Peace on Earth: A Bluegrass Christmas

We shared some music yesterday morning of our upcoming Christmas recording project entitled “Peace on Earth: A Bluegrass Christmas.”  Knees were a jerking for sure.

Available on iTunes!

We shared some bluegrass arrangements of some Christmas music we have worked on and we also shared an original song we wrote for the current series, “Peace on Earth.”  Since it was the first country/bluegrass song I had ever written, I was glad to know that those experts in this genre approved kindly.  Tracey did a fantastic job of singing it.  I have had many church members say they were going to sell it to a country artist.  Jeff thinks Brad and Dolly needs to cover it.  We’ll see ;).

The CD will be available this Sunday!  We are so excited to share this 11-track disc with you.  Here is the track listing:

  • 1. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  • 2. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  • 3. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • 4. Away in a Manger
  • 5. In the Bleak Midwinter
  • 6. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  • 7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 8. Peace on Earth
  • 9. Wonderful Peace
  • 10. Gesu Bambino
  • 11. Go Tell It on the Mountain
Scroll to Top